Goslings Rum

41st Annual Dark 'n Stormy® Day
June 9, 2021

The Virtual Event Schedule

GOOD MORNING

9am ET / 10am AT
with Malcolm Gosling,
CEO of Goslings International Limited
@GoslingsRum Facebook Live

BRUNCH

11am ET / 12pm AT Learn how to make Dark ‘n Stormy® Shrimp Fritters with @ate.at8 Tyka Edness @GoslingsRum Facebook Live

HAPPY LUNCH HOUR

12:30pm ET / 1:30pm AT
Live from the Birdcage with Goslings Happiness Ambassadors @LeannaTLambert and @NadanjaBDA
@GoslingsRum Instagram Live

GOSLINGS HQ TOUR

1:30pm ET / 2:30 pm AT
with Goslings Bermuda Brand Director Andrew Holmes @441bda
@GoslingsRum Facebook Live

DUCH POPS

3pm ET / 4pm AT
Learn how to make Dark ‘n Stormy® popsicles with @DuchPopsBermuda
@GoslingsRum Facebook Live

HAPPY HAPPY HOUR

5pm ET / 6pm AT
with Goslings Bermuda Brand Director Andrew Holmes @441bda. Garnish art tutorial with @jason_._holmes.
@GoslingsRum Instagram Live

RED SOX PRE-GAME

6pm ET / 7pm AT
Barstool’s Section 10 Dark ‘n Stormy® Day Edition Round Table, with a Red Sox home game ticket giveaway.
@Section10Pod Twitter and Periscope

AFTER PARTY

8pm ET / 9pm AT
Hosted by DJ Rusty G @djrustyg
@GoslingsRum Instagram Live
CONTEST ENDED

#TakeADay
when was the last time you took a day off?

HappySeal_Logo

enter to win a one year supply* of Goslings Stormy Ginger Beer

VIEW OFFICIAL RULES

* 384 cans of Goslings Stormy Ginger Beer. Open only to legal residents of the US, Canada, and Bermuda, who are of legal drinking age or older at the time of entry.
ABBREVIATED RULES: NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. The Goslings Stormy Ginger Beer Giveaway is open only to legal residents of the US, Canada, and Bermuda, who are of legal drinking age or older at the time of entry. Contest starts on May 24, 2021 and ends on June 9, 2021 at 11:59 p.m. ET. For Official Rules go to at https://goslingsrum.com/dark-n-stormy-day-rules/. Employees, officers, directors, importers, wholesalers and retailers of Goslings Rum, Gosling-Castle Partners, and Castle Brands are not eligible to win any prize as part of this Promotion. Promotion is subject to all federal, state and local laws and regulations. Void where prohibited. Sponsored by Gosling-Castle Partners, 510 5th Ave, Office # 323, 3rd Floor, New York, NY, 10036
Goslings Dark 'n Stormy Day
Goslings has declared June 9th as International Dark ‘n Stormy® Day to commemorate the cocktail’s history, trademark, and popularity. Today, it remains the drink of choice of the global boating and sailing community and is regarded as one of the most requested classic cocktails. Additionally, June 9th marks the 41st anniversary of the Dark ‘n Stormy® trademark – all the more reason to celebrate. The drink is one of only a few trademarked cocktails in the world, and it was the first cocktail introduced into the Institute of Cocktail Excellence.
The Recipe
2 oz Goslings Black Seal Rum
6 oz Goslings Stormy Ginger Beer

In a tall glass filled with ice, add Goslings Stormy Ginger Beer and top with Goslings Black Seal Rum. Lime garnish optional, enjoyment mandatory.

buy local

HappySeal_Logo

join the happy seal society

#DareToBeHappy and join the “Happy Seal Society” to receive, promos, news, and exclusive event info and a
FREE AWESOME TOTE bag.
Must be 21 and over to subscribe.